Week 39 | Studio Portraits of Seth

I asked Seth to be my guinea pig in the studio while I played with lights and angles… See bottom for how I got these.


Just for fun had to make a GQ cover with one of the images! I copied a Justin Timberlake cover word for word. The covers are below.

How I lit it:

(Next time I will take a picture of the set-up)

I used one 200 watt strobe facing away into an umbrella. The strobe was at a quarter angle angle away from the model -in between from being directly infront of him and directly to his left. The light was about 1 ft. above his head. I constantly made minor adjustments to get the upside down triangle on his right cheek.  

How I photographed it:

Canon EOS 7D | 50mm | f/9 | 1/125 | ISO 100

Leave a Reply

